Making Crayons With The Crayola Crayon Maker


For Christmas I received a Crayola Crayon Maker that I had been hoping to get my hands on for a while. I’ve been hoarding hundreds of crayon peices and it was finally time to do something with them. Once before I had used a muffin tin, but round crayons weren’t all that fun. The crayon maker allows me to create new crayons in an actual “Crayon” shape. YAY! Here are some pictures of how the Crayola Crayon Maker really works.

UPDATE: My Crayon Maker has finally molded its last crayon. 😦 Word of advice, don’t make any dark colored crayons or your mold will turn all other crayons dark when you use it!

One response to “Making Crayons With The Crayola Crayon Maker

  1. Wow! That is so cool! It is like recycling those crayons that are broken or can’t be used anymore. I think this is unique and I love the color combination of the final product. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Comment

